• [Webinar]The Regulatory Landscape in 2020: The EU Waste Framework Directive & SCIP Database

    In 2020, companies must prepare for the new Substances of Concern In articles, as such or in complex objects (Products) (SCIP) database. Set to launch on January 5, 2021, the new European Union (EU) Waste Framework Directive (WFD) requirement creates additional reporting responsibilities for suppliers of articles containing substances of very high concern (SVHCs).
    In this session, Neil Smith, Manager, Compliance & Regulatory Programs, and James Calder, Assent’s Vice President of Compliance & Regulatory Programs, will discuss reporting expectations and actionable insights attendees can use to enhance their programs and protect their business.

    Register for the Webinar Today!

The Regulatory Landscape in 2020: the EU Waste Framework Directive & SCIP Database — Webinar

Join us to learn about new requirements coming to the EU Waste Framework Directive in 2020.%0D%0Ahttps://www.assentcompliance.com/assentu/resources/webinar/the-regulatory-landscape-in-2020-the-eu-waste-framework-directive-scip-database-200213/%0D%0AThe webinar is on February 13 at 11 AM ET. If you can’t make it, you can still register to receive a copy of the slides and recording.

TIME

11 AM ET | 8 AM PT | 4 PM GMT

DATE

Thursday, February 13, 2020

DURATION

Approximately 60 minutes

Webinar Summary

Topics to be covered in this webinar include:

  • Expectations for SCIP database reporting.
  • Best practices for continued compliance with the EU WFD.
  • Strategies to mitigate the risks of fines, business disruptions and brand damage.
  • …And more!

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn about upcoming changes to the regulatory landscape from an expert in the field!

© 2020 Assent Compliance Inc.