• [Webinar]Using Free Trade Agreements to Your Product’s Advantage

    Free trade agreements, such as the U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), can impact the duties, tariffs, or sanctions that may be applied to your shipments when they cross international borders. Knowing how to use them to your advantage can be the difference between profitability and redesign (or worse). On March 25, join Travis Miller, Assent’s General Counsel, and Christian Sivière, President at Solimpex, as they discuss how to navigate trade controls to boost sales and keep access to materials.

    Register for the Webinar Today!

Using Free Trade Agreements to Your Product’s Advantage — Webinar

Join us to learn about how to use free trade agreements to your advantage from experts in the field.%0D%0Ahttps://www.assentcompliance.com/assentu/resources/webinar/using-free-trade-agreements-to-your-products-advantage-210325/%0D%0AThe webinar is on March 25 at 9 AM ET. If you can’t make it, you can still register to receive a copy of the slides and recording.

TIME

9AM ET | 6AM PT | 2PM CET

DATE

Thursday, March 25, 2021

DURATION

Approximately 60 minutes

Webinar Summary

You will learn more about:

  • Case studies for how to take advantage of preferential tariffs.

  • Common problems businesses encounter at the border.

  • Clarity on how the Direct Shipment Rule works.

  • How to perform due diligence with your suppliers to collect Certificate of Origin forms, etc.

Don’t miss this chance to learn more about free trade agreements from an expert in the field!

© 2021 Assent Compliance Inc.