• [Webinar]German Supply Chain Act: Setting the Stage for Global Due Diligence

    The new German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act (LkSG) requires that German, or foreign companies with a registered office in Germany, conduct stringent ESG due diligence on their supply chains, checking for risks associated with human rights violations, labor practices, environmental impacts, conflict minerals, and more. The act is making waves and setting the tone for the next generation of due diligence requirements from governments and investors. In this webinar, Assent’s Magnus Piotrowski, Senior Product ESG Stewardship Specialist, and Sarah Carpenter, Manager, Business and Human Rights in Regulatory & Compliance Programs, will explore how the LkSG, the Norwegian Transparency Act, and other ESG regulations on the horizon will affect your day-to-day operations now and in the future.

    Register for the Webinar Today!

German Supply Chain Act: Setting the Stage for Global Due Diligence — Webinar

Join us to learn about the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act and how companies can prepare to comply with the latest due diligence requirements. %0D%0Ahttps://www.assentcompliance.com/assentu/resources/webinar/webinar-german-supply-chain-act-setting-the-stage-for-global-due-diligence-211207/%0D%0A The webinar is on December 7, 2021, at 9 AM ET. If you can’t make it, you can still register to receive a copy of the slides and recording.

TIME

9 AM EST | 6 AM PT | 3 PM CET

DATE

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

DURATION

Approximately 60 minutes

Webinar Summary

Topics to be covered include:

  • LkSG requirements on supply chains serving the German market.
  • Insights on the future of ESG requirements in the EU market and beyond.
  • How to engage with your supply chain and collect the right ESG data.

The time to get prepared for the German Supply Chain Due Diligence Act is now. Don’t miss out on the chance to learn from the experts!

© 2021 Assent Compliance Inc.