• [Webinar]SVHC Data: What U.S. Companies Should Know About SCIP

    Companies around the world, including those in the U.S., are now impacted by a new regulatory requirement to submit data to the Substances of Concern In articles, as such or in complex objects (Products) (SCIP) database. While mandatory for those in the European Union (EU), U.S. companies are facing data requests from their European customers so that they can meet their SCIP obligations. Join two of Assent’s SCIP experts, Steven Andrews and Neil Smith, as they join representatives from the U.S. Department of Commerce to explain the latest requirements and how to meet them.

    Register for the Webinar Today!

SVHC Data: What U.S. Companies Should Know About SCIP

Join us to learn how the EU Waste Framework Directive and SCIP database impact U.S. companies.%0D%0Ahttps://www.assentcompliance.com/assentu/resources/webinar/using-free-trade-agreements-to-your-products-advantage-210325/%0D%0AThe webinar is on March 3. If you can’t make it, you can still register to receive a copy of the slides and recording.

TIME

11AM ET | 8AM PT | 5PM CET

DATE

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

DURATION

Approximately 60 minutes

Webinar Summary

Topics to be covered in this webinar include:

  • The EU Waste Framework Directive and SCIP database.
  • How SCIP is different from the REACH Regulation.
  • How a U.S. company can submit information to the database.

Don’t miss this opportunity to learn about the SCIP database from an expert in the field!

© 2021 Assent Compliance Inc.